About Us

About Us

The San Antonio Group Psychotherapy Society is an affiliate of the American Group Psychotherapy Society, aiming to promote the highest standards in group psychotherapy in the San Antonio Area. We provide training and support to community group therapists through workshops, events, and special resources, continuing to promote a field which has aided those in need of therapy for the past fifty years.


SAGPS Board, 2017



Cheryl Kalter, PhD, LPC, CGP


President Elect

Sharon Bolin, LMSW



Karen Roundtree, LPC



Mark Simmons, LCSW


Past President

Susan Mengden, PhD

Members at Large


Tom Stone, PhD, CGP

Virginia Cruse, LPC

Mark Harris, LCSW

Doris Muniz, LCSW

Karen Roundtree, LPC

Bettsie Specia, LCSW, CGP

Dorothy LePere, LCSW, CGP, Past President